clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Winners: 2010 James Beard Foundation Media & Book Awards

Last night The James Beard Foundation announced the winners of the 2010 James Beard Foundation Media & Book Awards. Congratulations all around! Highlights from this year include:

· TV Food Personality: Andrew Zimmern
· Television Segment: ABC News Nightline
· Food Blog: Serious Eats
· Cookbook of the Year: The Country Cooking of Ireland by Colman Andrews
· Newspaper Food Section: The Washington Post
· M.F.K. Fisher Distinguished Writing Award: Francine Prose, Saveur, “Faith and Bacon”
· Craig Claiborne Distinguished Restaurant Reviews: Jonathan Gold, LA Weekly
· Website Focusing on Food, Beverage, Restaurant, or Nutrition:
· General Cooking: Ad Hoc at Home by Thomas Keller

Upsets! Plus the full list of winners. >>>

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater Los Angeles newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world