clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Team Mozza Advances as Finalists for James Beard Awards

New, 11 comments

Yesterday, at an event out in Las Vegas, the James Beard Foundation announced the final nominees for the 2011 James Beard Awards. The awards will take place at a gala event on Monday, May 7 at NYC's Lincoln Center’s Avery Fisher Hall, and as usual, Eater will be there live to document the goings on. Head over to Eater National for the full list, but here are the categories where LA chefs, restaurants, and hospitality professionals were nominated:

Outstanding Chef: David Chang, Gary Danko, Daniel Humm, Paul Kahan, Donald Link, Nancy Silverton (Mozza).
Best Chef: Pacific:: Michael Chiarello, Chris Cosentino, Christopher Kostow, Matt Molina (Mozza), Daniel Patterson
Outstanding Pastry Chef: Joanne Chang, Melissa Chou, Hedy Goldsmith, Dahlia Narvaez (Mozza), Ghaya Oliveira, Mindy Segal.
Outstanding Restaurateur: Bruce Bromberg and Eric Bromberg, Tom Douglas, Piero Selvaggio (Valentino), Caroline Styne (Tavern), Phil Suarez.
Outstanding Restaurant Graphics: The Americano at Hôtel Americano, The Dutch, Farmshop (Santa Monica).
Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Wolfgang Puck
The Craig Claiborne Distinguished Restaurant Review Award: Jonathan Gold
· Here Are the 2012 James Beard Awards Finalists [Eater National]
· All Coverage of the James Beard Awards [~ENY~]