clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Awards Season

Matthew Kang is the Lead Editor of Eater LA. He has covered dining, restaurants, food culture, and nightlife in Los Angeles since 2008. He's the host of K-Town, a YouTube series covering Korean food in America, and has been featured in Netflix's Street Food show.

The James Beard Award Nominations were announced this morning in a live stream. The local nominees include Suzanne Goin (AOC, Lucques), Caroline Styne, Michael Cimarusti, Jon Shook, Vinny Dotolo, Nancy Silverton and Dahlia Narvaez (Mozza). Not much new blood there, but they still represent L.A. quite well. The winners will be announced May 2. [-E-]