clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Karen and Quinn Hatfield Expand Into Downtown With Upcoming All-Day Eatery

The Mighty wants to strengthen Downtown’s culinary scene

The upcoming location for The Mighty
Google Maps
Farley Elliott is the Senior Editor at Eater LA and the author of Los Angeles Street Food: A History From Tamaleros to Taco Trucks. He covers restaurants in every form, from breaking news to the culture, people, and history that surrounds LA's dining landscape.

Great news for fans of Quinn and Karen Hatfield, as the Sycamore Kitchen/Odys & Penelope owners have plans to expand into the Higgins Building in Downtown. The location at 2nd and Main is already primed with great options like Badmaash and nearby Redbird, so the addition of the Hatfields should only further solidify that stretch of Downtown.

The upcoming restaurant lands the name The Mighty, and comes loaded with all-day promise. The plan is to do coffee (from Stumptown) and pastries in the morning, with some more substantial breakfast available as well. From there, look for lunch and dinner based around progressively hearty plates, from salads to focaccia slices to pastas and rotisserie chicken. Beer and wine will also be served.

Hours of operation and other key details are still coming together, but expect an opening for The Mighty come springtime.

The Mighty
108 W. 2nd St. #105
Los Angeles, CA